Please click here for a comprehensive list of centers and institutes.


 Business DentistryEducation │ Engineering │Law │ Liberal Arts & Sciences Medicine Nursing Public Health
  VP for Research │ICTS 

COLLEGE ​OF BUSINESS

Center/Institute

Director

Contact Information

Business Solutions Center Mark Winkler mark-winkler@uiowa.edu
Judith Frank Business Communications Center Pamela G. Bourjaily pamela-bourjaily@uiowa.edu
Institute for Economic Research Charles Whiteman whiteman@uiowa.edu
Hawkinson Institute of Business Finance Brian Richman brian-richman@uiowa.edu
Institute for International Business Dimy Doresca dimy-doresca@uiowa.edu
RSM McGladrey Institute of Accounting Education & Research Ramji Balakrishnan ramji-balakrishnan@uiowa.edu
John Pappajohn Entrepreneurial Center (JPEC) David K. Hensley david-hensley@uiowa.edu
Small Business Development Center Paul Heath paul-heath@uiowa.edu
Vaughan Institute of Risk Management and Insurance Larry Hershberger larry-hershberger@uiowa.edu

COLLEGE OF DENTISTRY  

Center/Institute

Director

Contact Information

Center for Implant Dentistry Clark Stanford clark-stanford@uiowa.edu
Dental Clinical Research Center Clark Stanford clark-stanford@uiowa.edu
Iowa  Dental Research Center Kim A. Brogden kim-brogden@uiowa.edu

COLLEGE OF​ EDUCATION  

Center/Institute

Director

Contact Information

Belin-Blank Center Susan Assouline susan-assouline@uiowa.edu
Belin-Blank Center Acceleration Institute   acceleration@belinblank.org
Center for Advanced Studies in Measurement and Assessment Robert L. Brennan
Won-Chan Lee
robert-brennan@uiowa.edu
won-chan-lee@uiowa.edu
Center for Evaluation and Assessment Donald B. Yarbrough d-yarbrough@uiowa.edu
Center for Research on Undergraduate Education (CRUE) Ernest T. Pascarella ernest-pascarella@uiowa.edu
Grant and Research Services Center (GRSC) Elizabeth Constantine elizabeth-constantine@uiowa.edu
Iowa Center for Assistive Technology Education and Research Patricia Bahr patricia-bahr@uiowa.edu

COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING   

Center/Institute

Director

Contact Information

Center for Computer Aided Design (CCAD) Karim Abdel-Malek karim-abdel-malek@uiowa.edu
Center for Biocatalysis and Bioprocessing Mark Arnold mark-arnold@uiowa.edu
Center for Environmentally Beneficial Catalysis Mani Subramanian mani-subramanian@uiowa.edu
Center for Health Effects of Environmental Contamination Gene Parkin gene-parkin@uiowa.edu
Photopolymerization Center Allan Guymon
Christopher Bowman
allan-guymon@uiowa.edu
christopher.bowman@colorado.edu
Iowa Flood Center Witold Krajewski witold-krajewski@uiowa.edu

COLLEGE OF LAW    

Center/Institute

Director

Contact Information

The Iowa Innovation, Business and Law Center Herbert Hovenkamp herbert-hovenkamp@uiowa.edu
The Institute of Public Affairs Jeff Schott jeff-schott@uiowa.edu
Larned A. Waterman Iowa Nonprofit Resource Center Richard Koontz richard-koontz@uiowa.edu
Law, Health Policy & Disability Center Helen Schartz helen-schartz@uiowa.edu
National Health Law and Policy Resource Center Josephine Gittler josephine-gittler@uiowa.edu
UI Center for Human Rights Adrien Wing adrien-wing@uiowa.edu

COLLEGE OF LIBERAL ARTS & SCIENCES   

Center/Institute

Director

Contact Information

Carver Center for Genomics   gery-hehman@uiowa.edu
Center for Asian and Pacific Studies Morten Schlutter morten-schlutter@uiowa.edu
Center for Criminology and Socio-legal Studies Celesta Albonetti celesta-albonetti@uiow.edu
Center for Ethnic Studies and the Arts Lauren Rabinovitz lauren-rabinovitz@uiowa.edu
Center for New Music David Gompper david-gompper@uiowa.edu
Center for Russian, East European, and Eurasian    
Center for the Study of Group Processes Michael Lovaglia michael-lovaglia@uiowa.edu
Child Language Research Center Bruce Tomblin j-tomblin@uiowa.edu
Delta Center Bob McMurray bob-mcmurray@uiowa.edu
National Resource Center for Family Centered Practice Miriam Landsman miriam-landsman@uiowa.edu
Institute for Cinema and Culture Corey Creekmur Corey-creekmur@uiowa.edu
Institute for Inequality Studies Naresh Kumar
Kevin Leicht
narish-kumar@uiowa.edu
kevin-leicht@uiowa.edu
Iowa Depression and Clinical Research Center Michael O’Hara
Scott Stuart
mike-ohara@uiowa.edu
scott-stuart@uiowa.edu
National Center for Voice and Speech Ingo Titze Ingo-titze@uiowa.edu
Optical Science Technology Center (OSTC) Michael Flatte michael-flatte@uiowa.edu
Iowa Social Science Research Center Frederick Boehmke frederick-boehmke@uiowa.edu

COLLEGE OF MEDICINE    

Center/Institute

Director

Contact Information

Center for Auditory Regeneration and Deafness Bruce Gantz
Richard Smith
bruce-gantz@uiowa.edu
richard-smith@uiowa.edu
Center for Bioinformatics and Computational Research Thomas L. Casavant tom-casavant@uiowa.edu
Iowa Institute for Biomedical Imaging Milan Sonka milan-sonka@uiowa.edu
Iowa Institute of Human Genetics Richard Smith iihg@uiowa.edu
Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center George Weiner george-weiner@uiowa.edu
Francois M. Abboud Cardiovascular Research Center Barry London barry-london@uiowa.edu
Craniofacial Anomalies Research Center Brad Amendt brad-amendt@uiowa.edu
Center for Immunology and Immune Based Diseases Gail Bishop gail-bishop@uiowa.edu
Center for Gene Therapy of Cystic Fibrosis and Other Genetic Diseases John F. Engelhardt john-engelhardt@uiowa.edu
Center for Functional Genomics of Hypertension Curt Sigmund curt-sigmund@uiowa.edu
Huntington’s Disease Center Jane Paulsen
John Kamholz
jane-paulsen@uiowa.edu
john-kamholz@uiowa.edu
Comprehensive Lung Imaging Center Eric Hoffman eric-hoffman@uiowa.edu
The Carver Family Center for Macular Degeneration Mitch Beckman Mitch-beckman@uiowa.edu
Specialized Center of Research in Osteoarthritis Lois Lembke lois-lembke@uiowa.edu
Wellstone Muscular Dystrophy Cooperative Research Centers Kevin Campbell kevin-campbell@uiowa.edu
UI Organ Transplant Center Alan Reed alan-reed@uiowa.edu
Helen C. Levitt Center for Viral Pathogenesis Jack Stapleton jack-stapleton@uiowa.edu

COLLEGE OF NURSING   

Center/Institute

Director

Contact Information

Center for Nursing Classification and Clinical Effectiveness (CNC) Sue Moorhead sue-moorhead@uiowa.edu
Center for Genetics Janet Williams janet-williams@uiowa.edu
Center for Nursing Informatics Jane Brokel
Der-Fa Lu
jane-brokel@uiowa.edu
der-fa-lu@uiowa.edu
Gerontological Nursing Interventions Research Center Toni Tripp- Reimer toni-reimer@uiowa.edu
Hartford Center of Geriatric Nursing Excellence Kristine Williams kristine-n-williams@uiowa.edu
Institute for Nursing Knowledge Martha Craft-Rosenberg (interim director) Martha-craft-rosenberg@uiowa.edu
Center for Improving Medication Use in the Community William Doucette William-doucette@uiowa.edu
 

VP for Research and Economic Development  ↑

Center/Institute

Director

Contact Information

BioVentures Center Stephanie Dengler stephanie-dengler@uiowa.edu
Iowa Centers for Enterprise David Conrad david-conrad@uiowa.edu
Obermann Center for Advanced Studies Teresa Mangum teresa-mangum@uiowa.edu
Public Policy Center Peter C. Damiano peter-damiano@uiowa.edu
The Nanoscience and Nanotechnology Institute at UI Vicki Grassian
Sarah Larsen
vicki-grassian@uiowa.edu
sarah-larsen@uiowa.edu

University-wide index of Centers and Institutes  

Institute for Clinical and Translational Science (ICTS)

The Institute for Clinical and Translational Science (ICTS) is home to the National Institutes of Health funded Clinical and Translational Science Award at the University of Iowa and is one of only 55 facilities of its kind in the nation.  The ICTS helps establish unique collaborations between clinicians, investigators, and community members alike because they believe everyone plays an important role in advancing the health of our nation and the world.

The Clinical Research Unit (CRU) of the University of Iowa ICTS, directed by Joel Kline, MD, provides the infrastructure and personnel necessary to perform both inpatient and outpatient clinical and translational research.  Please explore the links associated with the Clinical Research Unit for detailed information concerning the wide range of research-related services.