Wednesday, August 10, 2022, 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, June 1, 2022, 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, June 8, 2022, 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, June 15, 2022, 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, June 22, 2022, 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, June 29, 2022, 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, July 6, 2022, 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, July 13, 2022, 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, July 20, 2022, 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, July 27, 2022, 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, August 3, 2022, 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, August 17, 2022, 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, August 24, 2022, 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, August 31, 2022, 2:00pm to 4:00pm

IRB Office Hours are for all UI faculty, staff, and Investigators, HawkIRB delegates, and research team members involved with Human Subjects research.  

No appointment necessary. First come, first served; computers are available. HSO Staff will be available to:

Answer questions about conducting human subjects research.

Provide guidance and answer questions about the electronic application forms in the HawkIRB system.

Provide suggestions and guidance about study procedures that are in compliance with federal regulations and the UI IRB policies.

Provide guidance and answer questions about the submission of industry-initiated and industry-sponsored research projects to Western IRB (WIRB).

Summer 2022 Office Hours run June 1 through Aug. 31.

Wednesdays, 2–4 p.m. (via Zoom)

When you follow the link to the Zoom session:

Select “Sign In” (NOT “Join a Meeting”)

Choose “Sign in with SSO” (the UI Single Sign On) option

Enter “uiowa” as the domain

Sign in with your HawkID and password.

Use the Zoom link to access IRB Office Hours at the scheduled time. It is not an option to dial in. Please call the Human Subjects Office (319-335-6564) for assistance if you are unable to use Zoom for IRB Office Hours.

Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to attend all University of Iowa–sponsored events. If you are a person with a disability who requires a reasonable accommodation in order to participate in this program, please contact IRB Education and Outreach Team in advance at 319-335-6564 or irb-outreach@uiowa.edu.