The Advisory Committee is composed of faculty who serve as "Communication Liaisons" between faculty, staff and students in their respective colleges who conduct human subjects research and the Institutional Review Boards/Human Subjects Office (IRB/HSO) that review, approve and monitor such research. 

IRB Advisory Board's responsibilities

research participant



Advisory Members

  • Andy Bertolatus, IRB-01 and IRB-03 Chair
  • Janet Williams, IRB-02 Chair
  • Michele Countryman, Interim Director, Human Subjects Office
  • Adwin Hesseltin, Deputy Counsel, Office of the General Counsel
  • Heather Gipson, Assistant Vice President for Research Compliance