For general inquiries, please contact us at 319-335-2119 or research-webmaster@uiowa.edu.
Office of the Vice President for Research & Economic Development
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
John Keller Interim Vice President for Research & Economic Development, Dean, Graduate College, Associate Provost for Graduate and Professional Education 319-335-2453 john-keller@uiowa.edu
Richard Hichwa Senior Associate Vice President for Research and Economic Development, Professor, Departments of Radiology, Physics and Radiation Oncology 319-335-2106 richard-hichwa@uiowa.edu
Ann Ricketts Senior Assistant Vice President for Research 319-335-2102 ann-ricketts@uiowa.edu
Jennifer Lassner Senior Assistant Vice President for Research 319-335-3710 jennifer-lassner@uiowa.edu
Marie Kerbeshian Assistant Vice President and Executive Director for UIRF 319-335-4155 marie-kerbeshian@uiowa.edu
Stephen Pradarelli Strategic Communications Director 319-384-1282 stephen-pradarelli@uiowa.edu
Christopher Cheatum OVPRED Faculty Fellow, Professor of Chemistry 319-384-3053 christopher-cheatum@uiowa.edu
Joseph Elder Manager, Financial Analyst 319-384-0725 joseph-elder@uiowa.edu
Wendy Loney Senior HR Representative, Research & Economic Development 319-335-2149 wendy-loney@uiowa.edu
Leslie Revaux OVPR&ED Manager of Campus Communications 319-335-2131 leslie-revaux@uiowa.edu
Modei Akyea Web Communications Coordinator and Designer 319-384-3537 modei-akyea@uiowa.edu
Aaron Kline Research Development Coordinator 319-335-4142 aaron-kline@uiowa.edu
Marta Gomez Research Support Manager - STEM Initiatives 319-384-1291 marta-gomez@uiowa.edu
Cheryl Ridgeway Research Support Coordinator 319-384-3332 cheryl-a-ridgeway@uiowa.edu
Michael Weaver Assistant to the Vice President for Research 319-335-2453 michael-l-weaver@uiowa.edu
Spencer Kuhl Computational Research Scientist and Application Developer 319-335-5808 spencer-kuhl@uiowa.edu
Heather Schnoebelen Human Resources Generalist, Compliance Units 319-335-8613 heather-schnoebelen@uiowa.edu
Center for Biocatalysis & Bioprocessing
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Mark Arnold Director 319-335-4906 mark-arnold@uiowa.edu
Mitch Rotman Administrator 319-335-4903 mitchell-rotman@uiowa.edu
Center for Global and Regional Environmental Research
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Gregory Carmichael Co-Director 319-335-3332 gregory-carmichael@uiowa.edu
Jerald Schnoor Co-Director 319-335-5649 jerald-schnoor@uiowa.edu
Amy Parker Research Support Coordinator 319-335-3333 amy-parker@uiowa.edu
Center for Health Effects of Environmental Contamination
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
David Cwiertny Director (319) 335-1401 david-cwiertny@uiowa.edu
Central Microscopy Research Facility
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Randy Nessler Director 319-335-8142 randy-nessler@uiowa.edu
Division of Sponsored Programs
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Wendy Beaver Executive Director 319-335-2122 wendy-beaver@uiowa.edu
Environmental Health & Safety Office
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Haley Sinn Interim Director 319-335-9553 haley-williams@uiowa.edu
Gordon Axt Interim Radiation Safety Officer 319-335-8503 gordon-axt@uiowa.edu
Sarah Tallman Business Manager 319-384-1742 sarah-tallman@uiowa.edu
High Resolution Mass Spectrometry Facility
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Lynn Teesch Director 319-335-4902 lynn-teesch@uiowa.edu
High Throughput Screening Facility
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Meng Wu Director 319-335-8828 meng-wu@uiowa.edu
Human Subjects Office / Conflict of Interest in Research Office / IRB
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Michele Countryman, CIP Director 319-353-4452 michele-countryman@uiowa.edu
John Bertolatus (Andy), MD Primary IRB Chair 319-384-4424 john-bertolatus@uiowa.edu
Laura Dallas, CIP IRB Administrator/Review Manager 319-335-9844 laura-dallas@uiowa.edu
Kelly O'Berry Education & Outreach Manager 319-335-8477 kelly-oberry@uiowa.edu
Martha Hedberg, MPA HSO Operations Manager/Conflict of Interest in Research Specialist 319-384-4256 martha-hedberg@uiowa.edu
Injury Prevention Research Center
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Corinne Peek-Asa Director 319-335-4895 corinne-peek-asa@uiowa.edu
John Lundell Deputy Director 319-335-4458 john-lundell@uiowa.edu
Office of the Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Nancy Marks Director/Veterinarian 319-335-7392 nancy-marks@uiowa.edu
Gwen Waddingham IACUC Coordinator 319-335-7985 gwendolyn-waddingham@uiowa.edu
Mike Andrews IACUC Training & Compliance Coordinator 319-335-9687 michael-andrews@uiowa.edu
Iowa Advanced Technology Laboratories (IATL)
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Genette Campbell OSTC/IATL Administrator 319-353-0974 genette-campbell@uiowa.edu
Iowa Consortium for Substance Abuse Research & Evaluation
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Stephan Arndt Director 319-335-4921 stephan-arndt@uiowa.edu
Obermann Center for Advanced Studies
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Teresa Mangum Director, Obermann Center for Advanced Studies 319-335-4034 teresa-mangum@uiowa.edu
Erin Hackathorn Director of Operations 319-335-4034 erin-hackathorn@uiowa.edu
Office of Animal Resources
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
James Sheets Attending Veterinarian & Director 319-335-6592 jim-sheets@uiowa.edu
Sarah Tallman Business Manager 319-353-4354 sarah-tallman@uiowa.edu
Office of State Archaeologist
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
John Doershuk State Archaeologist 319-384-0751 john-doershuk@uiowa.edu
Steve Lensink Associate Director 319-384-0738 steve-lensink@uiowa.edu
Linda Langenberg OSA Administrative Coordinator 319-384-0732 linda-langenberg@uiowa.edu
Pentacrest Museums
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Liz Crooks Interim Director 319-335-1313 liz-crooks@uiowa.edu
Public Policy Center
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Peter Damiano Director 319-335-6813 peter-damiano@uiowa.edu
Research Information Systems
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
J.J. Jimenez Director 319-335-0015 jose-jimenez@uiowa.edu
VPR Technical Support 319-384-4357 vpr-help@uiowa.edu
State Hygienic Laboratory
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Michael Pentella Director (319) 384-1573 michael-pentella@uiowa.edu
Julie Cunningham HR Generalist 319-335-4446 julie-cunningham@uiowa.edu
Shari Heick Secretary IV 319-335-4455 shari-heick@uiowa.edu
Technology Innovation Center
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Stephanie Dengler Director of Operations, UI Research Park 319-384-2741 stephanie-dengler@uiowa.edu
Diann Pavelka Secretary 319-335-4063 diann-pavelka@uiowa.edu
UI Research Foundation
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Marie Kerbeshian Assistant Vice President and Executive Director for UIRF 319-335-4155 marie-kerbeshian@uiowa.edu
Jane Garrity Associate Director of Outreach and Engagement 319-335-5795 jane-garrity@uiowa.edu
Paula DeGrandis Associate Director of Intellectual Property 319-335-4659 paula-degrandis@uiowa.edu
UI Research Park
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Stephanie Dengler Director of Operations, UI Research Park 319-384-2741 stephanie-dengler@uiowa.edu
Diann Pavelka Secretary 319-335-4063 diann-pavelka@uiowa.edu
UI Ventures
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Jordan Kaufmann Director of Startups (319) 384-3425 jordan-kaufmann@uiowa.edu