For general inquiries, please contact us at 319-335-2119 or research-webmaster@uiowa.edu.
Office of the Vice President for Research
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
John Keller Interim Vice President for Research, Dean, Graduate College, Associate Provost for Graduate and Professional Education 319-335-2453 john-keller@uiowa.edu
Richard Hichwa Senior Associate Vice President for Research and Economic Development, Professor, Departments of Radiology, Physics and Radiation Oncology 319-335-2106 richard-hichwa@uiowa.edu
Ann Ricketts Senior Assistant Vice President for Research 319-335-2102 ann-ricketts@uiowa.edu
Jennifer Lassner Senior Assistant Vice President for Research 319-335-3710 jennifer-lassner@uiowa.edu
Marie Kerbeshian Assistant Vice President and Executive Director for UIRF 319-335-4155 marie-kerbeshian@uiowa.edu
Stephen Pradarelli Strategic Communications Director 319-384-1282 stephen-pradarelli@uiowa.edu
Christopher Cheatum Director, Iowa-Center for Research, Exploration, and Advanced Technology in Engineering and Sciences (Iowa CREATES), Professor of Chemistry 319-353-0379 christopher-cheatum@uiowa.edu
Joseph Elder Manager, Financial Analyst 319-384-0725 joseph-elder@uiowa.edu
Wendy Loney Senior HR Representative, Research & Economic Development 319-335-2149 wendy-loney@uiowa.edu
Leslie Revaux OVPR&ED Manager of Campus Communications 319-335-2131 leslie-revaux@uiowa.edu
Modei Akyea Web & Design Project Manager 319-384-3537 modei-akyea@uiowa.edu
Aaron Kline Director, Research Development Office 319-335-4142 aaron-kline@uiowa.edu
Cheryl Ridgeway Research Support Coordinator 319-384-3332 cheryl-a-ridgeway@uiowa.edu
Michael Weaver Assistant to the Vice President for Research 319-335-2453 michael-l-weaver@uiowa.edu
Sarah Tillman Organizational Strategic Recruiter 319-467-0594 sarah-tillman@uiowa.edu
Britt Ryan Research Development Coordinator, Research Development Office 319-335-9575 brittany-ryan@uiowa.edu
Heather Schnoebelen Human Resources Generalist, Compliance Units 319-335-8613 heather-schnoebelen@uiowa.edu
Center for Biocatalysis & Bioprocessing
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Mark Arnold Director 319-335-4906 mark-arnold@uiowa.edu
Mitch Rotman Administrator 319-335-4903 mitchell-rotman@uiowa.edu
Center for Global and Regional Environmental Research
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Gregory Carmichael Co-Director 319-335-3332 gregory-carmichael@uiowa.edu
Jerald Schnoor Co-Director 319-335-5649 jerald-schnoor@uiowa.edu
Amy Parker Research Support Coordinator 319-335-3333 amy-parker@uiowa.edu
Center for Health Effects of Environmental Contamination
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
David Cwiertny Director (319) 335-1401 david-cwiertny@uiowa.edu
Central Microscopy Research Facility
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Randy Nessler Director 319-335-8142 randy-nessler@uiowa.edu
Division of Sponsored Programs
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Wendy Beaver Executive Director 319-335-2122 wendy-beaver@uiowa.edu
Environmental Health & Safety Office
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Haley Sinn Director 319-335-9553 haley-williams@uiowa.edu
Gordon Axt Interim Radiation Safety Officer 319-335-8503 gordon-axt@uiowa.edu
Sarah Tallman Business Manager 319-384-1742 sarah-tallman@uiowa.edu
High Resolution Mass Spectrometry Facility
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Lynn Teesch Director 319-335-4902 lynn-teesch@uiowa.edu
High Throughput Screening Facility
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Meng Wu Director 319-335-8828 meng-wu@uiowa.edu
Human Subjects Office / Conflict of Interest in Research Office / IRB
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Michele Countryman, CIP Director 319-353-4452 michele-countryman@uiowa.edu
John Bertolatus (Andy), MD Primary IRB Chair 319-384-4424 john-bertolatus@uiowa.edu
Tony Quinlan IRB Administrator/Review Manager 319-335-9848 tony-quinlan@uiowa.edu
Kelly O'Berry Education & Outreach Manager 319-335-8477 kelly-oberry@uiowa.edu
Martha Hedberg, MPA COIR/HSO Operations Manager 319-384-4256 martha-hedberg@uiowa.edu
Injury Prevention Research Center
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Corinne Peek-Asa Director 319-335-4895 corinne-peek-asa@uiowa.edu
John Lundell Deputy Director 319-335-4458 john-lundell@uiowa.edu
Office of the Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Office of the Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee 319-335-7985 iacuc@uiowa.edu
Obermann Center for Advanced Studies
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Teresa Mangum Director, Obermann Center for Advanced Studies 319-335-4034 teresa-mangum@uiowa.edu
Erin Hackathorn Director of Operations 319-335-4034 erin-hackathorn@uiowa.edu
Office of Animal Resources
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
James Sheets Attending Veterinarian & Director 319-335-6592 jim-sheets@uiowa.edu
Sarah Tallman Business Manager 319-353-4354 sarah-tallman@uiowa.edu
Office of State Archaeologist
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
John Doershuk State Archaeologist 319-384-0751 john-doershuk@uiowa.edu
Steve Lensink Associate Director 319-384-0738 steve-lensink@uiowa.edu
Linda Langenberg OSA Administrative Coordinator 319-384-0732 linda-langenberg@uiowa.edu
Pentacrest Museums
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Liz Crooks Interim Director 319-335-1313 liz-crooks@uiowa.edu
Public Policy Center
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Peter Damiano Director 319-335-6813 peter-damiano@uiowa.edu
Juliana Lee Assistant Director 319-384-2852 julianna-lee@uiowa.edu
Research Information Systems
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
J.J. Jimenez Director 319-335-0015 jose-jimenez@uiowa.edu
VPR Technical Support 319-384-4357 vpr-help@uiowa.edu
State Hygienic Laboratory
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Michael Pentella Director (319) 384-1573 michael-pentella@uiowa.edu
Julie Cunningham HR Generalist 319-335-4446 julie-cunningham@uiowa.edu
Shari Heick Secretary IV 319-335-4455 shari-heick@uiowa.edu
UI Research Foundation
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Marie Kerbeshian Assistant Vice President and Executive Director for UIRF 319-335-4155 marie-kerbeshian@uiowa.edu